A Sacred Sanctum

I began down this road on a journey to find the creative spark that I had suppressed for so many years of being a mom with young children and the bombardment of demands that this job entails.

Somewhere in between the diapers, sleepless nights and never ending spit ups I lost myself and what made me feel alive inside.

I push through the creative process as a journey to find out who I am now. Even if it means the terrifying reality of letting strangers and friends see who I am from the inside out. It allows me to breathe when I feel suffocated by real life. It takes away all the stress and demands of the world around you, even just for the few moments you are allotted a membership into the imaginary world you’ve created, a sacred sanctum that is yours and yours alone.

It saves me from getting lost in a world that is so eager to swallow you up without a trace.

It is frightening to let someone see my creation. Yes, that part us true. But it is even more frightening to think that you have allowed yourself to disappear without ever creating it.

Sacred

 

Leave a Reply

